top of page
  • Writer's picturetinkergr

First Day

Updated: Jun 24, 2018

4 miles $9236.44/mile


I picked up the bike today, total price out the door was $8671.17 including the larger windscreen, centerstand, saddlebags with brackets, and helmet. The accessories were not installed as I expected because they were unable to order them before I signed for the financing. I will install them myself after they come in. But I rode it home being careful not to let it go over 3500 rpms. I will keep it down for the next 500 miles. Then allow it to run up to 4500 until it hits 5000 miles. I am going to decide at that time if I want to change the rear sprocket to run lower rpms at freeway speeds or not.

The bike has great low end torque and short shifting it still pulls just fine. It is comfortable and a good size for me. I topped off the fuel with 13 miles on the odo and put about 2 and a quarter gallons in it. When I got home I realized that keeping the garage remote in the storage compartment meant shutting off the bike, opening the storage, finding the remote and starting the bike again since I am too lazy to push it into the garage. I am looking into options which include a person that wired a remote to the high beam, which sounds too cool to pass up!

Thank you Nick at Ride Now Powersports for being a great salesman. Nick is very friendly and helpful and earned whatever commission they pay him.



Stock pic

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

8k service

25Nov18, 7964 miles, 76.814 mpg ave. I did the 8000 mile service today. Everything looks good, tight and wearing well. The chain finally looked a little dirty so I cleaned that for the first time and

bottom of page